SDMHA Hockey Awards, Part 2

SOUTH DUNDAS – The South Dundas Minor Hockey Association annual team awards banquet was cancelled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. However, the association has announced the individual team awards for publication. Part one of the list was published in the May 20th edition of The Leader.

Atom C2 House: Samuel Schuler – Best Offence; Declan Kelly – Best Defence; Lincoln Robinson – Coach’s Award; Karson Peters – Most Improved; James Barrie – Most Dedicated; Carter Froats – Most Sportsmanlike.

Peewee C House: Logan Casselman and Aeden Norris – Best Offence; Kamryn Larocque – Best Defence; Sierra Latulippe – Coach’s Award; Travis Walter and Callam Larocque – Most Improved; Logan Hoger – Most Dedicated; Emily Swerdfeger – Most Sportsmanlike.

Novice Tier 2: Owen Onstein – Coach’s Award; Talon Brundrige – Most Improved; Logan Veerman – Most Dedicated; Elijiah Geertsma – Most Sportsmanlike.

Novice Tier 3: Charlie Sears – Best Offence; Griffin Cassell – Best Defence; Aaron Campanaro – Coach’s Award; Garrett Templeton and Ty Merkley – Most Improved; Clara Robinson – Most Dedicated; William Cummings – Most Sportsmanlike.

Novice Tier 4: Bentley Johnson – Best Offence; Shannon Staye – Best Defence; Jace Cassell – Coach’s Award; Hazel Casselman –Most Improved; William Hamilton – Most Dedicated; William Hughes – Most Sportsmanlike.

Since you’re here…

… Thanks for reading this article. Local news is important. We hope that you continue to support local news by reading The Leader, online and in print. Please consider subscribing to the print edition of the newspaper. Click here to subscribe today.